Guest Reviews

Eagle, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
The owner Gayle was wonderful. She answered all of my questions and her house was fantastic.
Property
This was our first time to the area so didnt know what to expect. I had lots of questions and the owner Gayle was extremely helpful. The house is new and very luxurious, was absolutely perfect! The location, just steps to the beach access and walking distance to Seaside was great. There were 4 of us, 2 teen boys who biked around town and had a great time. Will definitely be back.
View Property: Best Days Ever (formerly Life In Shorts)
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2021
Property Manager
Check in was simple
Property
Stay was amazing. Easy walk to beach. Very clean and has everything you need!
View Property: The Hideaway Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2021
Property Manager
Chelsey was terrific. She made sure we had all the information we needed.
Property
This oceanfront home did not disappoint. It's even better in person than the pictures. An easy private walkway to the beach and a clear unobstructed view to the ocean. The only things I'd suggest would be to add an additional TV to the master bedroom and a larger couch or extra loveseat to the living room for additional seating.
View Property: Fairview Cottage
Rockwall, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2021
Property Manager
Chelsea is great to work with and very responsive.
Property
This is our second stay at Blue Sand Dollar. We love the location and the set up of of the condo. A wonderful,quiet, and relaxing vacation spot. We love the proximity to the beach, laundry in unit, full kitchen set up and comfortable space for kids.
View Property: The Blue Sand Dollar
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
Property Manager
We had a wonderful stay at Sandy Summer and felt Chelsey did an amazing job fielding all my questions. She recommended the place for us to rent gear with a discount. We had a great trip, and hope to visit again soon, Thank you!
Property
The house was stocked with what we needed to cook, and we cooked food most nights and all lunches and breakfasts were at the home. It was a very easy walk to the beach (I have a 18mo and 5yo) and we rented a wagon. She had a large dump wagon that was the star of the beach in what it could hold and how easy it was to pull even on the sand. She had tons of boogie boards, toys, and rafts for the kids. The ice cream shop and growler with local beers was 1 minute down the sidewalk. We were 1/2 mile from Goatfeathers and got tons of seafood for cooking in. There was a nice big table to eat and the living space was just what we needed. The beds were very comfortable, and we were there in August and able to keep the house cool and comfortable. It was nice to have pool so close by though we did not end up there much as the beach was so close. The parking is a breeze and it was nice to have 2 spots. WE had a great trip, and hope to visit again soon, Thank you!
View Property: Sandy Summer
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2021
Property
View Property: Fairview Cottage
ROME, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2021
Property Manager
Chelsea was incredible and very professional!! She always followed up with an email or call.
Property
The property was amazing. We loved the lime and fig trees. The walk to the beach was very easy.
View Property: The Hideaway Cottage
Barnhart, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2021
Property
View Property: Fairview Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2021
Property
View Property: Oceanblue
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2021
Property Manager
Chelsea was great to work with! Very accommodating.
Property
Close to the beach, very clean, great to have 2 bathrooms for four people, wagons/chairs/umbrellas were such great amenities.
View Property: The Blue Sand Dollar
Greenwood, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2021
Property Manager
Communication and professionalism was perfect. Someone was readily available if we had any issues.
Property
The house was absolutely amazing. We had everything we needed. It was so clean when we arrived. And the location was perfect!
View Property: Best Days Ever (formerly Life In Shorts)
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was great.
Property
Beautiful property. Newly updated. Thank you for sharing your home.
View Property: Best Days Ever (formerly Life In Shorts)
Haleyville, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2021
Property Manager
Loved our rental and working with Chelsey! She was always easy to get in touch with and worked to get any issues resolved very quickly! We have already booked for next year.
Property
View Property: Blue Two
Eldersburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2021
Property Manager
Chelsey was great and responsive
Property
Liked the property, clean and nicely appointed. The trash is way too far away, but thats about my only gripe. The deck is great, but it could use a blower on it to clean it up. Pool was great, would stay here again.
View Property: Sandy Summer
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2021
Property Manager
They were very helpful, kind and easy to communicate with.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to come back again sometime!
View Property: The Blue Sand Dollar
Kirkwood, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Property Manager
From the reservation process all the way through checkout, the owners were accessible and very accommodating. They readily answered questions and addressed all our requests. We will definitely be returning!
Property
As I mentioned before, this home was most definitely the best stocked of any place weve stayed and weve been coming to 30A for 20+ years. We couldnt believe everything they have thought of not a detail missed! One minor suggestion for improvement: perhaps some hooks for wet towels. It would helpful to have a place to hang bath towels and beach towels :)
View Property: Best Days Ever (formerly Life In Shorts)
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2021
Property Manager
Chelsea is a gem!!! She is so nice and accommodating and so very helpful. 30a ocean blue and specifically Chelsea the manager are A+!! The booking checking in and checking out are super simple and Chelsea is so pleasant and accommodating. She has always made things easy and pleasant. We are very thankful for her!
Property
The blue sand dollar is a cute, comfortable and cozy home away from home. Only steps away from the beach makes it so easy for us and our 4 kids to get back and forth with ease. We love our home away from home. We will continue to come back to the blue sand dollar every year!
View Property: The Blue Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Property Manager
Very responsive management and easy to talk to!
Property
We enjoyed everything and look forward to coming back!!
View Property: Sandy Summer
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2021
Property
View Property: Sandy Summer
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2021
Property Manager
Chelsey was great in that she was easy to work with, had knowledge of the area, and informed us of a few small issues regarding the property that had no affect on our stay but were nice to know that we didn't have to be concerned about them.
Property
The Fairview Cottage was very comfortable. We loved the outdoor porch overlooking the Gulf as well as the included beach chairs. Nothing like having your coffee, donuts or margaritas only a few steps away.
View Property: Fairview Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2021
Property Manager
Wonderful experience with the service and very quick response!
Property
We loved staying in seaside! Well be back for sure.
View Property: Blue Two
US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Property Manager
Chelsea and the team were excellent communicators as our rental time was nearing. When I needed to call when on-site Chelsea was pleasant and answered my questions.
Property
Seagrove Magnolia is an exceptional house with the perfect location relative to the beach and Seaside. The house had everything we needed and more. It was exactly as described in the listing.
View Property: Seagrove Magnolia
White Hall, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2021
Property
We are so glad we found Hideaway Cottage and would definitely stay again. The accommodations were nice and comfortable. The outdoor space added even greater enjoyment. Thanks for sharing it with us!
View Property: The Hideaway Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2021
Property
View Property: Sandy Summer
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2021
Property
View Property: Seagrove Magnolia